About Us

  • Beta Omega Chapter History

    The sisters of Delta Sigma Pi decided they wanted to become a colony of a national sorority, but at the time, Kean University was not open to expansion as there were already close to 30 Greek organizations on campus. In addition to this, they discovered there was a national fraternity by the same name who was threatening to sue the sisters for sole rights to the name. DSP was able to gain approval for national affiliation by merging three local sororities into one large organization, which also gave them the minimum membership requirement sought by most national sororities. Delta Sigma Pi, Alpha Theta Pi, and Zeta Delta Pi came together to form Pi Pi Pi (Tri-Pi) in 1992. After many presentations from numerous sororities, the sisters of PPP chose to colonize with Theta Phi Alpha. They said the presenters were "personable," "accommodating," and "eager to have [us] on." They felt that Theta Phi Alpha's "rich history, strong leadership/beliefs, and values clicked with us and what we aspired to become." In addition to this, the National Officers brought sisters from other chapters to meet the women at the presentation. On April 23, 1994, the Beta Omega chapter of Theta Phi Alpha was installed at Kean University. 

  • New Jersey Chapters:

    Alpha Chi - Monmouth University (West Long Branch, NJ) 1986*

    Beta Beta - The College of New Jersey (Trenton, NJ) 1988

    Beta Gamma - Farleigh Dickinson University (Madison, NJ) 1988

    Beta Iota - Farleigh Dickinson University (Teaneck, NJ) 1990*

    Beta Xi - William Paterson University (Wayne, NJ) 1992

    Beta Sigma - Ramapo College (Mahwah, NJ) 1993

    Beta Omega - Kean University (Union, NJ) 1994

    Gamma Delta - Rowan University (Glassboro, NJ) 2002

    Alpha Kappa - (COLONY) St. Peter's College (Jersey City, NJ) 1970*



    Stevens Institute of Technology (Hoboken, NJ) 2011


    Theta Phi Alpha's Moto:


    Nothing Great is Ever Achieved Without Much Enduring - St. Catherine of Siena